Artscape 2011

I haven’t received official “official” notice yet, but rumor has it I’ll have an installation piece at Artscape this year.  Last year, I was part of the “Concatenation (disambiguation)” exhibit across from the Charles Theater.  I presented a number of surround sound compositions for it.  Given that the exhibit was in a garage, I decided to have my pieces played through two cars parked rear bumper to rear bumper with the doors open and the music blaring.  It worked splendidly and the natural reverb and delay created by the structure itself made everything sound wonderful.

This year, I’ve upped my game a bit and am in the midst of two related, but different installation pieces.  Once I receive official word, I’ll spill the beans on the contents of both projects.

Update: I just received an email saying a contract is in the mail!

Leave a Reply

