my love, my oldest bass

Earlier tonight, I played my piccolo bass for the first time since officially turning my first four string bass into a piccolo bass.  I recorded two tunes.  To share them, I made YouTube videos.  However, I took two very different tacks in so doing.

First recording (with an uninteresting video consisting of one photograph):

Here is the second recording, the video for which consists of lots of stills and a couple of random videos I’ve shot:

Both songs indicate to me that I can record my “practices” and end up with something passable.  I wish I could end up with something great each time, but I also feel like that “passable” means I need to move on.

Again, as always, thank you for listening.

Leave a Reply

