new/old vein

No matter what I may say about any form of music, distorted guitar and loud, heavy drums is what I like most.  For the most part, it’s pure and primal and chaos.  I’ve had a riff sitting in my head for eight years that never made its way into a song.  It’s a solid enough riff that it can be the song.  Anyhow, I wish I had a drummer handy for this sort of thing so I wouldn’t have to resort to drum programming, but voila.  Here it is, the debut sludge song, the straits, from my one man band, Woolly.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/5702933/the%20straits%20%5Brendered%20master%20demo%5D.mp3

Leave a Reply

